大溫地區市長候選人承諾在公共交通領域進行團隊合作

即刻發布

2022年10月4日

不列顛哥倫比亞省溫哥華 — 來自大溫哥華地區的市長候選人們聚集在黑斯廷斯公園(Hastings Park),為區域交通需求發出統一的聲音。

ABC 溫哥華的市長候選人沈觀健(Ken Sim)與市長候選人和現任市長邁克·利特爾( Mike Little北溫哥華區)和理查德·斯圖爾特(Richard Stewart高貴林)在黑斯廷斯公園站在一起,討論以統一的聲音發聲的重要性,以確保得到上一級政府資助的交通撥款。

與多倫多、蒙特利爾、卡爾加里和埃德蒙頓等合併後的城市不同,在大溫哥華地區有 22 個區域委員會(21 個市政委員會和圖瓦森原住民)可以在倡導區域項目時發表見解。

“我們需要共同努力,這就是我們今天來到這裡的意義所在。表明我們能夠並且將一起合作,確保大溫哥華地區獲得應得的資金。有一天我們都可以乘坐天車前往 PNE。”沈觀健說。

高貴林市長理查德·斯圖爾特說:“重大投資是建立在共識基礎上的,讓大溫哥華地區的人們更容易到達黑斯廷斯公園將使整個地區的居民受益。”  

“北岸與南岸的聯繫已經中斷太久了,是時候讓我們大家聚在一起,讓這種快速交通連接成為現實,”邁克·利特爾說。

此外,楓樹嶺市長和市長候選人邁克·莫登(Mike Morden)也發表了一份支持聲明:“東北地區的市長們從一開始就一直在合作。事實證明,這種方法對於為我們地區共同提供安全、公平和無障礙的公共交通服務所取得的成就至關重要。”

所有四名大溫哥華地區市長候選人都在 10 月 15 日尋求(重新)當選。

-30-

For more information:

Ken Sim contact: 604-968-3067 (Taylor Verrall)

Mike Little contact: 604-209-3971

Richard Stewart contact: 604-314-4345

Mike Morden contact: 604-968-3067 (Taylor Verrall)

大溫地區市長候選人承諾在公共交通領域進行團隊合作

即刻發布

2022年10月4日

不列顛哥倫比亞省溫哥華 — 來自大溫哥華地區的市長候選人們聚集在黑斯廷斯公園(Hastings Park),為區域交通需求發出統一的聲音。

ABC 溫哥華的市長候選人沈觀健(Ken Sim)與市長候選人和現任市長邁克·利特爾( Mike Little北溫哥華區)和理查德·斯圖爾特(Richard Stewart高貴林)在黑斯廷斯公園站在一起,討論以統一的聲音發聲的重要性,以確保得到上一級政府資助的交通撥款。

與多倫多、蒙特利爾、卡爾加里和埃德蒙頓等合併後的城市不同,在大溫哥華地區有 22 個區域委員會(21 個市政委員會和圖瓦森原住民)可以在倡導區域項目時發表見解。

“我們需要共同努力,這就是我們今天來到這裡的意義所在。表明我們能夠並且將一起合作,確保大溫哥華地區獲得應得的資金。有一天我們都可以乘坐天車前往 PNE。”沈觀健說。

高貴林市長理查德·斯圖爾特說:“重大投資是建立在共識基礎上的,讓大溫哥華地區的人們更容易到達黑斯廷斯公園將使整個地區的居民受益。”  

“北岸與南岸的聯繫已經中斷太久了,是時候讓我們大家聚在一起,讓這種快速交通連接成為現實,”邁克·利特爾說。

此外,楓樹嶺市長和市長候選人邁克·莫登(Mike Morden)也發表了一份支持聲明:“東北地區的市長們從一開始就一直在合作。事實證明,這種方法對於為我們地區共同提供安全、公平和無障礙的公共交通服務所取得的成就至關重要。”

所有四名大溫哥華地區市長候選人都在 10 月 15 日尋求(重新)當選。

-30-

For more information:

Ken Sim contact: 604-968-3067 (Taylor Verrall)

Mike Little contact: 604-209-3971

Richard Stewart contact: 604-314-4345

Mike Morden contact: 604-968-3067 (Taylor Verrall)

Previous ABC溫哥華宣布預防塗鴉策略

Leave Your Comment

參與沈觀健和ABC

Donate to Support ABC Vancouver

plan_select
$
Billing Address *

ABC Vancouver – A Better City

 

PO Box 95043, Vancouver RPO Kingsgate
Vancouver, BC V5T 4T8

ABC新聞與更新

立即註冊以便了解最新資訊

我們承認我們在 xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam)、Sḵwx̱wú7mesh (Squamish) 和 Sel̓íl̓witulh (Tsleil-Waututh) 未割讓的領土上生活、工作和娛樂。

ABC積極尋求方法以支持和幫助那些傳統上被邊緣化和代表性不足的社區人士,包括女性、2SLGBTQAI+ 社區成員、原住民、種族化的人、殘疾人、移民以及經歷或經歷過經濟困難的人。

由 ABC溫哥華-- 優化城市(A Better City)的財務代理授權。

Metro Mayoral Candidates Pledge Teamwork on Transit

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

October 4, 2022

VANCOUVER, BC – Mayoral candidates from across Metro Vancouver gathered at Hastings Park to make a pitch for a united voice for area transit needs.

ABC Vancouver Mayoral candidate Ken Sim stood together with current Mayoral candidates and Mayors Mike Little (Dist. of North Vancouver) and Richard Stewart (Coquitlam) at Hastings Park to discuss the importance of speaking with a unified voice to secure senior government transit funding.

Unlike amalgamated municipalities such as Toronto, Montreal, Calgary, and Edmonton, in Metro Vancouver there are 22 regional councils (21 municipal councils and Tsawwassen First Nation) that can weigh in when advocating for regional projects.

“We need to work together and that is the point of us coming together today.  To show that we can and will work together to make sure that Metro Vancouver gets the funding it deserves.  And eventually, so we can all take the Skytrain to the PNE.” Said Ken Sim.

“Major investments are built from consensus and making it easier for people across Metro Vancouver to get to Hastings Park would benefit residents throughout the region,” said Richard Stewart.  

“The North Shore has been cut off from the South Shore for too long, it’s time for us all to get together and make this rapid-transit connection a reality,” said Mike Little.

In addition, Maple Ridge Mayor and Mayoral candidate Mike Morden also weighed in with a statement of support: “Mayors in the Northeast sector have been working in collaboration from the outset. This approach proved of vital importance to achievements made working together for a safe, equitable and accessible public transit service for our region.”

All four Metro Vancouver mayoral candidates are seeking (re) election on October 15.

-30-

For more information:

Ken Sim contact: 604-968-3067 (Taylor Verrall)

Mike Little contact: 604-209-3971

Richard Stewart contact: 604-314-4345

Mike Morden contact: 604-968-3067 (Taylor Verrall)

Metro Mayoral Candidates Pledge Teamwork on Transit

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

October 4, 2022

VANCOUVER, BC – Mayoral candidates from across Metro Vancouver gathered at Hastings Park to make a pitch for a united voice for area transit needs.

ABC Vancouver Mayoral candidate Ken Sim stood together with current Mayoral candidates and Mayors Mike Little (Dist. of North Vancouver) and Richard Stewart (Coquitlam) at Hastings Park to discuss the importance of speaking with a unified voice to secure senior government transit funding.

Unlike amalgamated municipalities such as Toronto, Montreal, Calgary, and Edmonton, in Metro Vancouver there are 22 regional councils (21 municipal councils and Tsawwassen First Nation) that can weigh in when advocating for regional projects.

“We need to work together and that is the point of us coming together today.  To show that we can and will work together to make sure that Metro Vancouver gets the funding it deserves.  And eventually, so we can all take the Skytrain to the PNE.” Said Ken Sim.

“Major investments are built from consensus and making it easier for people across Metro Vancouver to get to Hastings Park would benefit residents throughout the region,” said Richard Stewart.  

“The North Shore has been cut off from the South Shore for too long, it’s time for us all to get together and make this rapid-transit connection a reality,” said Mike Little.

In addition, Maple Ridge Mayor and Mayoral candidate Mike Morden also weighed in with a statement of support: “Mayors in the Northeast sector have been working in collaboration from the outset. This approach proved of vital importance to achievements made working together for a safe, equitable and accessible public transit service for our region.”

All four Metro Vancouver mayoral candidates are seeking (re) election on October 15.

-30-

For more information:

Ken Sim contact: 604-968-3067 (Taylor Verrall)

Mike Little contact: 604-209-3971

Richard Stewart contact: 604-314-4345

Mike Morden contact: 604-968-3067 (Taylor Verrall)

Previous ABC Vancouver announces graffiti prevention strategy

Leave Your Comment

Get involved with Ken Sim and ABC

Donate to Support ABC Vancouver

plan_select
$
Billing Address *

ABC Vancouver – A Better City

 

PO Box 95043, Vancouver RPO Kingsgate
Vancouver, BC V5T 4T8

ABC News & Updates

Sign up today to stay up to date.

We acknowledge that we live, work, and play on the Unceded Territories of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh (Squamish), and Sel̓íl̓witulh (Tsleil-Waututh) Nations.

ABC proactively seeks to support and elevate those from traditionally marginalized and underrepresented communities including women, members of the 2SLGBTQAI+ community, indigenous persons, racialized persons, persons living with a disability, immigrants, and those who experience or have experienced economic hardship.

Authorized by the Financial Agent for ABC Vancouver -- A Better City.